Junk4u
10-28-2012, 08:54 PM
Hello, this is my first attempt at making an AMV, and I'm using the song GANGNAM STYLE (강남스타일). There are probably already dozens of AMV using that song, but I thought I would try one myself.

Let me know what you guys think, if it's good or not, what you think I should have done differently; as said this is my first attempt so please be nice.

Here's the video:

http://youtu.be/6V87HwUBwg4

The animes used, in order of appearance, are:

Lucky Star
Azumanga Daioh
Haruhi Suzumiya
Rosario + Vampire Capu 2
Panty and Stocking with Garderbelt

N.P.C.C.
10-28-2012, 10:11 PM
- Next time, try to find a raw version of the op (without the credits) if you must use footage of it.

- If this is your first try, i must say i'm actually kinda impressed for the simple reason that you were editing to the beat almost perfectly here. Sure, i was spotting parts that i didn't agree with as far as placement but parts such as 1:09 -1:10 show you had some thought while making this and it wasn't a slap job. That made looking at what should have been an uninspired experience fairly entertaining.

-No subtitles......A HUGE plus in my book.

- Ending was nicely done. Again, solid editing with the beat at 3:38. It's a easily passable effort for someone who chose to start out using a song popular (giving me a bad impression) but i was surprised. Keep at it. I think you got potential.

Corpsey
10-28-2012, 10:20 PM
The song just isn't AMV material, in my opinion.

Junk4u
10-28-2012, 11:51 PM
In truth, I never planned on making an AMV, but while listening to the song, the thought of Lucky Star came to mind, and so I had to play a little, and it was fun so I decided to do the whole song.

Guthix
10-29-2012, 05:40 AM
needs some affects

SleeplessPanda
10-29-2012, 06:28 AM